Tell me a little bit about yourself.
My name is Donna. I am 2 years old. I turned 2 in March this year. I am a dwarf lop. I live in Denmark one of the northern European countries. My mum picked me up when I was very little just 9 weeks old. I was looking for a home where I could stay permanently. At that time my mum had just lost a bunny and she was looking for a new one to keep her company. She loved me from the second she laid eyes on me. I went home with her and now I have lived here for more than 2 years. We live in a small house. I am a house rabbit who roams free 24/7. I do have access to a garden and when the weather allows it mum takes me out for some play time. I love to zoom around and do binkies.

How many humans/siblings do you have and long have you had them?
I live with my mum and some of her hoom family looks after me when she is not home. My grandma is very good at looking after me. I am very lucky cause when mum goes on holiday, grandma moves in with me, so I don't have to go to another home or bording. I have a turtle brother. He is 16 years old and lives in a tank filled with water. Some times when the weather is really hot, we both go outside together. Then I am allowed to give him a little sniff else he is not very talkative.

Do you work? If so where/what do you do?
I do have a job. I am the co-editor of the Twitter paper "The bunnyobserver" I run it with some of my lovely friends from the Netherlands. Our paper is about news and stories about Twitter bunnies and we also feature care tips for bunnies. We have a gossip column and we also do book reviews of books related to bunnies. We post every Sunday with only a few exceptions. We have been running for over 2 years.

If you could choose your name what would it be?
I think I would stick with Donna, I like it. Mum named me after one of her friends. Sometimes mum calls me binky. Cool nick name but I like my name Donna.

What is your favourite food?
My favorite food is banana. Sadly that is only a treat. I also adore carrot tops. My pellets from Burgess and some dried gingko. I love food.I am very tiny but I have an appetite like a horse.

Where is your favourite place to be?
My favorite place is on my rug in our living room. Or if I am outside then to sit on my terrace.

What is your favourite way to entertain yourself (annoy your humans)?
I love to play ball. I have an indoor willow ball and outdoors I have a real football. I am such a good ball player. I can roll the ball with my nose while I run along with it. On my twitter page you can find a link to a you tube video where I play ball. My favorite way to annoy my hoom is to dig holes outside. I once dug my way under the terrace. I love digging but hate to have my paws dried off. Don't know why I can't bring the dirt back inside.

What is your greatest accomplishment?
Think my greatest accomplishment is being co-owner of our paper. Plus I am very proud to have so many bunny friends all over the world. I have sent my hoom out on many trips to meet some of the parents of my bunny friends around the globe.

What is your next goal in life?
My next goal is to be an even better ball player and make a new video.

If you could be/do anything for a day, what would it be?
Then I wish I could travel with mum out to meet my lovely bunny pals around the world.

Finally and most importantly...What was your human’s most embarrassing moment?
My hooman's most embarrassing moment must be once she got caught in a swing door where she worked and it lead to her starting a que. It was before I was born but I have heard the story.

Tags: Interview, Rabbit

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Facebook Image